Podiatric Surgical Residency - Faculty, Staff, and Residents

Our Podiatry Faculty Staff consists of those podiatric physicians privileged to work in the hospital, as defined by the Bylaws and in accordance with the Joint Commission of Accredited Hospitals, office of Hospital Affairs, the Council on Education, and the Council on Hospital Podiatry Service of the American Podiatric Medical Association. The program for Podiatric Residents is supervised by the Director of Podiatric Medical Education, in conjunction with the department of Surgery/Podiatric Section.

Dedicated and Accessible Faculty Make the Difference

Podiatric Faculty

  • Heather M. Gray, DPM
  • Darryl M. Haycock, DPM
  • Eugene R. Little, Jr., DPM
  • Scott E. Marsh, DPM
  • Eric C. Miller, DPM, FACFAS
  • Laurie A. Nielson-Haak, DPM
  • Alison R. Niemeyer, DPM
  • Shawn C. Ward, DPM - Residency Director, Chief of Podiatry
  • Kevin M. Casey, DO, MBA Administration/Chief Clinical Officer
  • Stacy L. Schulte, Residency Coordinator


Jennalee Rauh, DPM
Chief Resident | PGY-3

Andrew Shwartz, DPM
Resident | PGY-2

Jibong Lei, DPM
Resident | PGY-1

Christopher Stucke, DPM
Resident | PGY-1

In addition, our program is affiliated with a dedicated group of specialty practitioners for completion of their rotations.

Residency Graduates

  • Alison R. Niemeyer, DPM - 2007 - 2010
  • Kayse L. Lake, DPM – 2008 – 2011
  • Heather M. Gray, DPM - 2009 - 2012
  • Alexis N. Ley, DPM - 2010 - 2013
  • Kurt E. Kinghorn, DPM - 2011 - 2014
  • Nathan T. Hensley, DPM - 2012 - 2015
  • Samantha J. Price, DPM - 2013 – 2016