Mobile Mammography ... because life is busy

CMHP provides Mobile Mammography services for easier access to quality care. The mobile unit uses the same high-quality technology and equipment you will find at the Springfield Regional Imaging Center with the flexibility of 3D and 2D screening options.

The Mobile Mammography program provides convenient 15-minute screening appointment. No doctor order is needed to make an appointment.

Call 937-523-9332 to schedule your mobile mammogram at one of these convenient screening locations near you.

How to bring the Mobile Mammography unit to you?

The mobile unit is available at no charge to employers and organizations who would like to offer these health services for their employees and community. Please call our Coordinator at 937-523-9330 for more information on sponsoring mobile mammography and to reserve your event date.

Why do I need a mammogram?

A mammogram is the best screening tool for early detection of breast cancer while chances of survival are highest. One in eight women will develop breast cancer in her lifetime. 85% of those women have no family history. Symptoms of breast cancer are not the same in all women. It is recommended all women get a mammogram each year starting at age 40 with a baseline screening age between 35 and 39. 

Upcoming Events:

Call 937-523-9332 to schedule your mobile mammogram at one of these convenient screening locations near you.
Download a flyer for the next several Mobile Mammography events

Friday, August 11
Young’s Jersey Dairy
10 a.m. – 4 p.m 
6880 Springfield-Xenia Road, Yellow Springs

Monday, August 14
Springfield Clark Career Technology Center (Employee Families Only)
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
1901 Selma Road, Springfield

Friday, August 18
Champaign Family YMCA
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
191 Community Drive, Urbana

Monday, August 21
Mechanicsburg Schools
8 a.m. – 3 p.m 
60 High Street, Mechanicsburg

Friday, August 25
Urbana Place Senior Living
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
609 E Water St, Urbana

Monday, August 28
Speedway LLC (Employees Only)
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
500 Speedway Drive, Enon

Friday, September 1
Young’s Jersey Dairy
10 a.m. – 4 p.m 
6880 Springfield-Xenia Road, Yellow Springs

Friday, September 8
F.O.E Ladies Auxiliary
12 p.m. – 6 p.m.
1802 Selma Road, Springfield

Monday, September 11
The Lighthouse (enter from Park Hills Dr.)
9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
554 E Dayton-Yellow Springs, Fairborn

Wednesday, September 13
Champaign Residential Service Health Fair
1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
1150 Scioto Street, Urbana

Thursday, September 14
Shawnee vs. Greenon Girls Soccer Expo Game
TBA
Shawnee High School, Springfield

Friday, September 15
Oakwood Village 
9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
1500 Villa Drive, Springfield

Monday, September 18
Springfield Family YMCA
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
300 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Friday, September 22
Springfield City Schools, Clark Center
11 a.m. – 5 p.m.
1500 W Jefferson Street, Springfield

Monday, September 25 
Upper Valley Mall
10 a.m. – 4 p.m 
1475 Upper Valley Pike, Springfield

Friday, September 29
Project Woman
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
525 E Home Road, Springfield

Monday, October 2
Kenton Ridge High School (Public Welcome)
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
4444 Middle Urbana Road, Springfield

Tuesday, October 3
Community Health Foundation Health Expo
Hollenbeck Bayley Conference Center
4 p.m. – 7 p.m.
275 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Monday, October 9
Woeber Mustard Manufacturing 
(Employees Only)
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
1966 Commerce Circle, Springfield

Friday, October 13 
The Rocking Horse Center
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
651 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Monday, October 16
Civista Bank
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
601 Scioto Street, Urbana

Friday, October 20
Graham Middle School
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
9644 W US Highway 36, St. Paris

Monday, October 23
Northeastern High School (Public Welcome)
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
1480 Bowman Road, Springfield

Friday, October 27
Huntington Bank, Downtown
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
5 W North St, Springfield

Monday, October 30
Young’s Jersey Dairy
10 a.m. – 4 p.m 
6880 Springfield-Xenia Road, Yellow Springs

Friday, November 3
Huntington Bank, Derr Rd
10 a.m. – 4 p.m 
2961 Derr Rd, Springfield

Monday, November 6
Springfield Regional Medical Center
   *West side of building. Next to Foundation.
8 a.m. – 4 p.m 
100 Medical Center Drive, Springfield

Friday, November 10
Speedway LLC (Employees Only)
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
250 Veronia Drive, Springfield

Monday, November 13
Second Harvest Food Bank Pantry
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
701 E Columbia Street, Springfield

Monday, November 20 
Upper Valley Mall
10 a.m. – 4 p.m 
1475 Upper Valley Pike, Springfield

Monday, November 27
Springfield Family YMCA
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
300 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Friday, December 1
Project Woman
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
525 E Home Road, Springfield

Friday, December 29
Springfield Regional Medical Center
   *West side of building. Next to Foundation.
8 a.m. – 4 p.m 
100 Medical Center Drive, Springfield


2018

Monday, January 8
Springfield Family YMCA
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
300 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Monday, January 15
Springfield Regional Medical Center
   *West side of building. Next to Foundation.
8 a.m. – 4 p.m 
100 Medical Center Drive, Springfield

Friday, January 19
Springfield City Schools, High School
12 p.m. – 6 p.m.
701 E Home Road, Springfield

Monday, January 22 
Upper Valley Mall
10 a.m. – 4 p.m 
1475 Upper Valley Pike, Springfield

Monday, January 29
The Rocking Horse Center
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
651 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Friday, February 16
Tolles Tech (Employee families)
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
7877 US Highway 42 S, Plain City

Monday, February 19
The Rocking Horse Center
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
651 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Monday, March 5
Springfield Regional Medical Center
   *West side of building. Next to Foundation.
8 a.m. – 4 p.m 
100 Medical Center Drive, Springfield

Friday, April 27
The Rocking Horse Center
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
651 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Friday, May 4
Clark County ESC (Employees Only)
9 a.m. -3 p.m.
25 W Pleasant Street, Springfield

Monday, June 11 
Krazy Glue Co. (Employees Only)
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
1450 W Main Street, West Jefferson

Monday, July 2
Springfield Regional Medical Center
   *West side of building. Next to Foundation.
8 a.m. – 4 p.m 
100 Medical Center Drive, Springfield

Friday, July 20
The Rocking Horse Center
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
651 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Monday, October 15
The Rocking Horse Center
9 a.m. – 3 p.m 
651 S Limestone Street, Springfield

Friday, November 9
Springfield Regional Medical Center
   *West side of building. Next to Foundation.
8 a.m. – 4 p.m 
100 Medical Center Drive, Springfield

Friday, December 28
Springfield Regional Medical Center
   *West side of building. Next to Foundation.
8 a.m. – 4 p.m 
100 Medical Center Drive, Springfield

To schedule your 3D or 2D mammogram, call 937-523-9332. Appointments are approximately 15 minutes if pre-registered. No doctor order needed for screening.  Mammograms are covered by most health insurance plans. Check with your insurance provider for exact coverage. No-cost screenings available for those who qualify. When you call to register, ask about our financial assistance options.  Be sure to bring a photo ID and insurance card with you. Walk-ins welcome but not guaranteed.