Gregory Huang, MD, FACS
Transitional Year, Program Director
General Surgery, Trauma, Critical Care Attending, Mercy Health - Youngstown
Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery, NEOMED
Chair, Surgical ICU Committee, Mercy Health - Youngstown
 Dr. Huang received his medical degree from the University of Cincinnati,
College of Medicine.  He completed a Surgical Critical Care Fellowship at the University of Louisville (Louisville, KY) and a General Surgery Residency at Allegheny General Hospital in Pittsburgh, PA. 

He is board certified in both General Surgery and Surgical Critical Care. He is a member of the American College of Surgeons, the Society of Critical Care Medicine, Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma. 

Dr. Huang’s academic interests including teaching and outcomes based research.
He resides in the Youngstown area, and his hobbies/interests include reading,
running and cooking.
  James Kravec, MD, FACP
Transitional Year, Associate Program Director (Interim)
Chairman, Department of Internal Medicine St. Elizabeth Youngstown Hospital
President and Board Chairman, Mercy Health Physicians Youngstown
Chair, General Internal Medicine Section, Northeast Ohio Medical University 
 A Youngstown native, Dr. Kravec was born at St. Elizabeth Youngstown Hospital. He graduated from Youngstown State University, earned his medical degree from Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED) and completed his residency in internal medicine at Summa Health Akron City Hospital. He is board certified in both internal medicine and hospice and palliative medicine, and he is a 2012 graduate of the Mercy Health Leadership Academy. Dr. Kravec actively practices internal medicine in the Ambulatory Care Center and is a faculty member for the internal medicine residency at St. Elizabeth Youngstown Hospital.

A part of Mercy Health since graduating residency in 2005, Dr. Kravec has served in various roles in Youngstown, including program director of the St. Elizabeth Youngstown Transitional Residency; associate medical director of Hospice of the Valley; president of Mercy Health Physicians Youngstown; and board member of Mercy Health Physicians. As a medical staff leader, he has served as chairman of the department of internal medicine and treasurer/secretary of the medical staff at St. Elizabeth Youngstown Hospital. At NEOMED, he has served as president of the Alumni Association, internal medicine clerkship director and section chief of general internal medicine for the department of internal medicine

Internal Medicine Faculty

Thomas Marnejon, DO Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
Patrick Brine, MD Internal Medicine Residency Associate Program Director
Timothy Barreiro, DO
Jung Kim, MD
Cynthia Kravec, MD
James Kravec, MD
Sarah Park, MD
David Regule, MD
Charles Wilkins, MD

Surgery Faculty

Ronald Rhodes, MD General Surgery Residency Program Director
Heath Dorion, MD
Nancy Gantt, MD
Brian Gruber, MD
Gregory Huang, MD
Tiffany Marchand, MD
Kenneth Ransom, MD
Vince Vanek, MD