Welcome from the Program Director

Welcome to the postgraduate year one (PGY1) pharmacy residency program at Mercy Health Fairfield Hospital. The program is fully accredited with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). The staff at Fairfield Hospital includes four board-certified pharmacotherapy specialists (BCPS) and also precepts Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience (APPE) students from Ohio Northern University, the University of Cincinnati, Butler University and the University of Findlay.

The PGY 1 residency program at Mercy Health Fairfield Hospital focuses on developing the knowledge, attitudes and skills needed to pursue rational drug therapy by providing a broad scope of pharmaceutical services to patients and building a solid foundation for further development of advanced clinical pharmacy practice skills. Residents will grow both clinically and professionally beyond a Doctor of Pharmacy degree. Each resident will work with the staff to customize their own educational experience with a mix of required and elective rotations including ICU, Internal Medicine, Emergency Room, Surgery, Cardiology, Oncology and Pharmacy Practice Management. Upon graduation, the resident will be well prepared to practice in any setting or pursue a specialized PGY 2 residency program. 

Thank you for your consideration of our program.

Dr. Craig F. Ratermann, Program Director of Pharmacy Residency at Fairfield Hospital

Craig F. Ratermann, PharmD, BCPS | Program Director

Pharmacy School: Ohio Northern University, 2009

Core Faculty

Matthew Yatsko, PharmD, MHA
Piper Parker, PharmD, BCPS
Marissa Guillen, PharmD
Andrea Seeger, PharmD, BCCCP
Mallory O'Connor, PharmD
Brie Baker, PharmD, BCPS
Sarah Smith, PharmD, BCPS
Amanda Lee, PharmD
Nicole Williams, PharmD
Alexandra Rozzo, PharmD
Amy Hein, PharmD
Jeremy Wolfe, PharmD

Contact Us

Program Director: Dr. Craig F. Ratermann, PharmD, BCPS
Email: cfratermann@mercy.com

 Brieann Baker, PharmD, BCPS
 Brieann Baker, PharmD, BCPS
 Brieann Baker, PharmD, BCPS