Thank you for your interest in our dental GPR program and for taking your time to review our website. Our General Practice Dental Residency Program is a fully-accredited CODA PGY-1 training program with an optional CODA-approved PGY-2 year.Our program is designed to serve as a post-graduate educational training experience for U.S. graduate dentists by providing ample opportunities to deliver dental care on both an outpatientand inpatient basis in the hospital environment. Extramural rotations on our two mobile dental vans provide additional community and public health experiences.

An extensive highly-trained dental core faculty provides direct supervision and instructions. Our faculty consists of 12 general dentists, 4 OMFS faculty, and one pedodontist.

Our graduates are well-accomplished – achieving not only regional but national recognition. While the majority of our graduates enter dental private practice, a number have gone on to specialty training. Among the specialties represented are: dental anesthesiology, ENT, OMFS, endodontics, orthodontics, prosthodontics, pedodontics and geriatric dentistry.
Our graduates are well-represented in academics, serving as Section Chairpersons in both medical / dental schools. Lastly, our graduates are well-represented in organized dentistry, serving in local, regional, and state leadership roles, most notably as president of the ODA.

Please enjoy reviewing our website. Additional information may be obtained by accessing our Facebook page.

Program Director

Dr. M Frank Beck


Dr. Beck is also an associate professor of Internal Medicine at Northeastern Ohio Medical University, an adjunct assistant professor in of Pediatric Dentistry and Community, and an adjunct professor in Dental Public Health and The University of Pittsburgh College of Dental Medicine.

Email Frank