Promoting Health & Wellness for Student Athletes

Mercy Health is committed to keeping student athletes in the game through pre-participation physical examinations (PPE), also known as Sports Physicals.

Required by all schools in Kentucky and Ohio and by most club athletics before the start of the season, Sports Physicals help determine if it’s safe for student athletes to participate in sports. The exams consist of two parts – medical history and physical exam – to evaluate your student’s health and physical condition for their sport. Even if your team doesn’t require a sports physical, we recommend getting one before starting any sport.

Mercy Health is proud to partner with our affiliated High Schools and Middle Schools to provide Sports Physicals to athletes who attend those schools.

2017 Sports Physicals

We are excited to offer 2017-2018 calendar year sports physicals to our partner school student athletes. Student athletes should wear shorts and a t-shirt when attending a sports physical. Portions of the Ohio High School Athletic Association Pre-participation Physical Evaluation form must be filled out by the parent or guardian prior to the actual physical. Please complete pages 1, 5 and 6 and bring them with you to the physical. Download and print the Pre-participation Physical Evaluation form.

May 2 (Tuesday) from 8:30 – 11 a.m.
West Union High School
97 Dragon Lair Drive, West Union, OH 45693

May 8 (Monday) from 6-7:30 p.m.
Mother of Mercy
3036 Werk Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45211

May 10 (Wednesday) from 6 – 7:30 p.m.
Milford High School
1 Eagles Way, Milford, OH 45150

May 12 (Friday) from 8:30 – 11 a.m.
North Adams High School
Green Devil Dr, Seaman, OH 45679

May 15 (Monday) from 6 – 7:30 p.m.
Harrison High School
9860 West Rd, Harrison, OH 45030

May 16 (Tuesday) from 6 – 7:30 p.m.
McAuley High School
6000 Oakwood Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45224

May 18 (Thurs) from 6 – 7:30 p.m.
The Jewish Hospital
4777 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236

May 22 (Mon)  from 6 – 7:30 p.m.
Western Brown High School
476 W Main St, Mt Orab, OH 45154

June 3 (Sat) from 8 – 10 a.m.
Forest Hills School District at Anderson HealthPlex
7495 State Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45255

June 6 (Tues)  from 6-8 p.m.
West Clermont High School students at Glen Este High School
4342 Glen Este-Withamsville Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245

July 19 (Wed)  from 6-8:30 p.m.
Fairfield HealthPlex
3050 Mack Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014

July 26 (Wed)  from 6-7:30 p.m.
Mercy Health - Forest Park Internal Medicine for Winton Woods High School Student Athletes
11550 Winton Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45240

July 31 (Mon) from 6 -8 p.m.
Cincinnati Christian University
2700 Glenway Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45204

Aug. 14 (Mon) from 6-8 p.m.
Cincinnati Christian University
2700 Glenway Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45204